Tamilnadu Election 2014 Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Candidates List

Tamilnadu Election 2014 Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Candidates List:


Tamilnadu Rajya Sabha Election 2014:

The Rajya Sabha election will be held for Tamil Nadu in the upper house of the Parliament of India for electing members from the state of Tamil Nadu.

The biennial elections to the Rajya Sabha is to be conducted in the month of February 2014 for the state of Tamilnadu.

About 6 candidates from the Tamilnadu state had filed their nomination papers to the Election Commission of India.

AIADMK nominees list:

  • S Muthukaruppan
  • A K Selvaraj
  • L Sasikala Pushpa
  • Vijila Sathyanand

CPM nominees list:

  • T K Rangarajan

DMK nominees list:

  • Trichy N Siva

There are totally 18 members of council of states Rajya Sabha representing from the state of Tamil Nadu.

Among the 18 memebers of Rajya Sabha representing Tamilnadu 6 Members retire on 2nd April 2014, other 6 Members retire on 29th June 2016 and other 6 Members retire on 24th July 2019.

Rajya Sabha Current Members of Tamilnadu List:

Members Name Party Term Expiry
Thiru. S. Amir Ali Jinnah, DMK 02-04-2014
Thiru. N. Balaganga AIADMK 02-04-2014
Thiru. T.K. Rangarajan C.P.I. (M) 02-04-2014
Tmt. Vasanthi Stanley D.M.K. 02-04-2014
Thiru. G.K. Vasan I.N.C. 02-04-2014
Tmt. Jayanthi Natarajan I.N.C. 02-04-2014
Dr. K.P. Ramalingam D.M.K. 29-06-2016
Thiru. E.M. Sudarsana I.N.C. 29-06-2016
Thiru. T.M. Selvaganapathi D.M.K. 29-06-2016
Thiru. S. Thangavelu D.M.K. 29-06-2016
Thiru. Paul Manoj Pandian A.I.A.D.M.K. 29-06-2016
Thiru A. William Rabi A.I.A.D.M.K. 29-06-2016
Thiru. K.R. Arjunan A.I.A.D.M.K. 24-07-2019
Dr. R. Lakshmanan, A.I.A.D.M.K. 24-07-2019
Tmt. Kanimozhi, D.M.K. 24-07-2019
Dr. V. Maitreyan A.I.A.D.M.K. 24-07-2019
Thiru. T. Rathinavel A.I.A.D.M.K. 24-07-2019
Thiru. D. Raja C.P.I. 24-07-2019

The Biennial Elections to the Council of States is to be conducted on 7th February 2014, Friday with the polling from 9 AM to 4 PM and the counting of votes will be done after 5 PM to announce the winner list by the Election Commission of India.

Tamilnadu Lok Sabha Election 2014:

The 16th Lok Sabha General Election is to be conducted since the 15th Lok Sabha  complete its constitutional term on 31st May 2014 and for the 39 Parliamentary Assembly constituencies of Tamilnadu sate also the Lok Sabha election will be conducted for electing the members of parliament in the Lok Sabha.

No Constituencies Name
1 Thiruvallur
2 Chennai North
3 Chennai South
4 Chennai Central
5 Sriperumbudur
6 Kancheepuram
7 Arakkonam
8 Vellore
9 Krishnagiri
10 Dharmapuri
11 Tiruvannamalai
12 Arani
13 Villupuram
14 Kallakurichi
15 Salem
16 Namakkal
17 Erode
18 Tiruppur
19 Nilgiris
20 Coimbatore
21 Pollachi
22 Dindigul
23 Karur
24 Tiruchirappalli
25 Perambalur
26 Cuddalore
27 Chidambaram
28 Mayiladuturai
29 Nagapattinam
30 Thanjavur
31 Sivaganga
32 Madurai
33 Theni
34 Virudhunagar
35 Ramanathapuram
36 Thoothukudi
37 Tenkasi
38 Tirunelveli
39 Kanyakumari





  • siricha pochu team members name
  • siricha pochu team members
  • christian mps in lok sabha 2014
  • next batch list to bhavanisagar training in education list
  • siricha pochu team members names
  • india makkalavai thalaivar
  • makkalavai memmbers name
  • bhavanisagar training next batch list 2017
  • bhavanisagar training new list for august 2017
  • bhavanisagar to be training name list

  1. want the result of loyola college karuthu kanippu for tamilnadu election 2016

  2. can i get the full report of loyola college old student karuthu kanippu 2016

Leave a Comment

NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>