Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2016 Schedule Announced:

Assembly Election 2016
The 15th legislative assembly election will be conducted in the year 2016 for the 234 seats of the Vidhan Sabha across all the districts of Tamil Nadu state in India.

In the previous Tamilnadu election held in year 2011 AIADMK party won a majority and formed the government 23rd May 2011 while the tenure of the Legislative Assembly of Tamil Nadu is expected to be ended on or before 22nd May 2016.

Dr. Nasim Zaidi Chief Election Commissioner had announced the Tamilnadu 2016 Assembly election poll schedules for all the 234 Assembly Constituencies located across all the districts of Tamilnadu state in India.

For this Assembly Election 2016 Symbol to be used for NOTA poll instead of text, only Electronic voting machines to be used and the contestant photo will be displayed.

Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2016 Schedule:
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification – 22nd April 2016, Friday
Last date of making Nominations – 29th April 2016, Friday
Scrutiny of Nominations – 30th April 2016, Saturday
Last date for withdrawal of Candidatures – 2nd May 2016, Monday
Date of Poll – 16th May 2016, Monday
Counting of Votes – 19th May 2016, Thursday
Date before which election shall be completed – 21st May 2016, Saturday


6 Replies to “Tamil Nadu Assembly Election 2016 Schedule Announced”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *