Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Final Verdict on TN 11 MLAs Disqualification Case By Madras HC Latest Updates:

The Madras High Court to provide the final verdict for the case regarding the 11 MLAs disqualification in the state of Tamilnadu of India.

The 11 MLAs disqualification case also includes present Deputy Chief Minister of Tamilnadu state O Panneerselvam.

Previously in the no confidence motion againt Tamilnadu Chief Minister Edappadi Palaniswami happened on 18th February 2017 O Panneerselvam (OPS) and other 10 of his supporting MLAs voted against Chief Minister Edappadi Palaniswami.

The opposition DMK party was evicted from the Assembly before the vote and also other opposition parties walking out at the time of vote.

In spite of all those AIADMK party led by Chief Minister Edappadi Palaniswami won 122 votes and continued the ruling period.

The opposition DMK party whip R Sakkarapani filed a petition in the Madras High Court to disqualify the 11 AIADMK MLAs for the reason of voting against the orders of the party whip.

11 MLAs Name List:
O Panneerselvam – Bodinayakanur
Aarukutty – Kavundampalayam
Chinnaraj – Mettupalayam
Mafoi Pandiarajan – Avadi
Manickam – Cholavandan
Manoharan – Vasudevanallur
Manoranjitham – Uthangarai
R Nataraj – Mylapore
Saravanan – Madurai South
Semmalai – Mettur
Shanmuganathan – Srivaikuntam

The final verdict by Madras High Court against 11 MLAs disqualification case might lead to the fall of Tamilnadu Chief Minister Edappadi Palaniswami led Tamil Nadu Government.

Latest Updates:

The final verdict for the 11 MLAs Disqualification Case of Tamilnadu state had been released by Madras High Court on 27th April 2018.

Tamilnadu AIADMK 11 MLA Thaguthi Neekam Vazhakku mudivu



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *