Aravakurichi Assembly Constituency EX MLAs & Contesting Candidates

aravakurichi-assembly-constituencyThe Aravakurichi assembly constituency election of tamilnadu is scheduled for 19th november 2016 by the officials of Election Commission of India. The Aravakurichi polling was rescinded by the ECI for the 16 May assembly elections due to reports revealed of large-scale money laundering by candidates and political parties.

The Aravakurichi AC has 1,70,483 registered voters comprising 84,205 male and 86,278 female registered voters. Previously in the 2011 Assembly elections, the DMK made down AIADMK with a margin of only  4,541 votes to grab this aravakurichi seat. K.C. Pallanishamy was the winning DMK candidate winning 72,831 votes against V, Senthilnathan, the AIADMK runner-up securing only 68,290 votes. The total voter turnout of arakurichi was 85.94 %.

About Aravakurichi Assembly Constituency
Aravakurichi has been allotted constituency number 134 of Tamil Nadu state legislative assembly. It is geographically located in the district of Karur falling under the Karur Lok Sabha constituency as an open constituency.

Aravakurichi Candidate List 2016 for Bye-Elections

Sl No.Candidate NameParty Name
1Rajesh kumar. PIndia Dravida Makkal Munnetra Katchi
2Aravinth. GNaam Tamilar Katchi
3Manokaran. S.KIndependent
4Balraj. RKongu Desa Marumalarchi Makkal Katchi
5Pallani shamy. K.CDravida Munnetra Kazhagam
6Shivraman. K.C.PDravida Munnetra Kazhagam
7Senthilbalaji. VAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
8Elango. V.CAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
9Sukumaran. NIndependent
10Thekkamalai. PUlzaipali Makkal Katchy

List of Sitting & Ex-MLAs of Aravakurichi Assembly Constituency

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2006151AravakurichiGENKhaleelur Rahman.M.A.MDMK45960Monjanur Ramasamy.PMMDMK43135
2001151AravakurichiGENLiyaudeen Sait E.AMADMK51535Lakshmi Duraisamy Tmt.FDMK33209
1996151AravakurichiGENMohammed Ismail, S.S.MDMK41153Duraisamy, V.K.MADMK32059
1991151AravakurichiGENMariyamul AsiaFADK57957Monjanur Ramasamy P.MDMK37005
1989151AravakurichiGENRamasamy MonjanorMDMK48463S. JagadeesanMADK(JL)30309
1984151AravakurichiGENS. JegatheesanMADK57887P. RamasamiMDMK44273
1980151AravakurichiGENSennimalai Alias, Kandahsamy P. S.MADK45145Shanmugam, K.MINC(I)40233
1977151AravakurichiGENS. SadasivamMINC32581P. RamasamyMDMK21547
1971147AravakurichiGENAbdul JabbarMMUL34164Kadasamy Gounder S.MSWA18859

  1. Want the electoral rolls list of Aravakurichi Assembly Constituency

  2. May i get the Aravakurichi constituency list of polling stations with address

  3. When will be the vote counting happened for the Aravakurichi Assembly Election 2016

  4. Any change in the polling date for the Aravakurichi assembly constituency

  5. How to get the list of final contesting candidates name of Aravakurichi constituency

  6. Need the polling station list for the Thanjavur Assembly Constituency

Leave a Comment

NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Sitemap | About Us | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer |