Print Friendly, PDF & Email

From 2011 AIADMK is garlanding victory in all elections it has overcome and for this lok sabha polling Jayalalitha party is now leading in thirty eight out of thirty nine parliamentary seats cornering its arch-rival DMK to meet one more loss.

The Jayalalithaa-chaired party is at lead of 38 seats giving 1 seat in lead for Congress & PMK as per the recent vote count.

Dayanidhi Maran (Central Chennai), A Raja Nilgiris-SC and T R Baalu Thanjavur of DMK are after their AIADMK rivals by a maximum number of votes except a congress leads in kanyakumari.

The BJP-led alliance with PMK is gearing only 1 lead that too through the ex-Union health minister Anbumani Ramadoss in Dharmapuri constituency.

BJP’s candidates, including party’ state unit president Pon. Radhakrishnan (Kanyakumari), and MDMK’s Vaiko from Virudhunagar, were way behind their AIADMK and Congress rivals.

Congress leader P Chidambaram’s son Karti was trailing in his father’s bastion Sivaganga where AIADMK established a substantial lead.

Following are the constituencies where AIADMK is leading that comprises Arani, Kallakurichi, Madurai, Nagapattinam, Namakkal, Nilgiris (SC), Peramablur, Arakkonam, Coimbatore, Cuddalore, Dindigul, Ramanathapuram, Salem, Tuticorin, Tiruchirappalli, Tirunelveli, Tiruvannamalai, Tenkasi (SC), Tiruvallur, Vellore & Viruthunagar.

DMK went in sad mood with Puducherry, Union minister & Congress nominee V Narayanasamy is in happy mood with leading votes against his ruling AINRC & Opposition AIADMK representatives.


1 Thiruvallur SC V Yuvaraj Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
2 Chennai North None M Soundarapandian Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
3 Chennai South None La Ganesan Bharatiya Janata Party
4 Chennai Central None J K Raveendran Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
5 Sriperumbudur None Masilamani Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
6 Kancheepuram SC Mallai Sathya Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
7 Arakkonam None R. Velu Pattali Makkal Katchi
8 Vellore None A. C. Shanmugam Bharatiya Janata Party
9 Krishnagiri None G. K. Mani Pattali Makkal Katchi
10 Dharmapuri None Anbumani Ramadoss Pattali Makkal Katchi
11 Tiruvannamalai None Ethiroli Maniyan Pattali Makkal Katchi
12 Arani None A. K. Moorthy Pattali Makkal Katchi
13 Villupuram SC K Umashankar Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
14 Kallakurichi None V P Eswaran Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
15 Salem None L K Sudheesh Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
16 Namakkal None S K Vel Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
17 Tiruppur None N Dineshkumar Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
18 Erode None A. Ganesha Murthi Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
19 Nilgiris SC S. Gurumurthy Bharatiya Janata Party
20 Coimbatore None C. P. Radhakrishnan Bharatiya Janata Party
21 Pollachi None E. R. Eswaran Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi
22 Dindigul None A Krishnamurthy Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
23 Karur None N S Krishnan Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
24 Tiruchirappalli None AMG Vijayakumar Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
25 Perambalur None T. R. Pachamuthu Indhiya Jananayaga Katchi
26 Cuddalore None CR Jayashankar Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
27 Chidambaram SC K I Maniratnam Pattali Makkal Katchi
28 Mayiladuturai None Agoram K Pattali Makkal Katchi
29 Nagapattinam SC Vadivel Ravanan Pattali Makkal Katchi
30 Thanjavur None Karuappa M. Muruganantham Bharatiya Janata Party
31 Sivaganga None H.Raja Bharatiya Janata Party
32 Madurai None T Sivamuthukumar Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
33 Theni None Azhagu Sundharam Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
34 Virudhunagar None V Gopalsamy (Vaiko) Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
35 Ramanathapuram None D.Kuppuramu Bharatiya Janata Party
36 Thoothukudi None Joel Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
37 Tenkasi SC T. Sadhan Tirumalaikumar Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
38 Tirunelveli None S Sivanandha Perumal Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam
39 Kanyakumari None Pon Radhakrishnan Bharatiya Janata Party

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *